Stacking the Shelves #30

I’ve been really busy for months that I often forget to post my book hauls here. The last one I did was back in February so this is going to be a massive one. LOCAL BOOKS HAULED: Dare To Love by C.P. Santi Keep The Faith by Ana Tejano Playing Autumn by Mina V. Esguerra … Read More

Girl Against the Universe by Paula Stokes

Title: Girl Against the Universe Author: Paula Stokes Publication Date: May 17th 2016 by HarperTeen Source: ARC from Publisher via Edelweiss Rating: ★★★★★ Amazon / Book Depository / Goodreads Synopsis Maguire is bad luck. No matter how many charms she buys off the internet or good luck rituals she performs each morning, horrible things happen when … Read More

Top Ten New-To-Me Authors for 2015

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. I did the same post almost a year ago. I remember having so much trouble picking my top ten. Hahaha! You can check them out here. For now, I’ll share my top ten for this year! Becky Albertalli – I loved … Read More

Liars, Inc. by Paula Stokes (ARC)

Title: Liars, Inc. Author: Paula Stokes Publication Date: March 24th 2015 by HarperTeen Rating: ★★★★★ Amazon // B&N // Book Depository // Goodreads Synopsis For fans of Gone Girl, I Hunt Killers, and TV’s How to Get Away with Murder. Max Cantrell has never been a big fan of the truth, so when the opportunity … Read More

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Really Want To Read But Don’t Own Yet

  Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. It’s been a while since I last did a Top Ten Tuesday post. Anyways, I’m very much excited to share to you my list for today. 1. Her Dark Curiosity by Megan Shepherd. I absolutely loved The Madman’s Daughter so I’m … Read More