Stacking the Shelves #27 || The Cheapskate Edition

I’m back with a book haul!! For the past few weeks, bookstores were truly busy blessing us with cut-off prices and discounts so, obviously I had to check them out. Not to mention a casual trip to the local book thrift store, Booksale. These are the titles I got for the past month. Books Bought … Read More

I’m Not Your Manic Pixie Dream Girl by Gretchen McNeil

I’m Not Your Manic Pixie Dream Girl by Gretchen McNeil Publication Date: October 18th 2016 by Balzer + Bray Source: ARC from Publisher via Edelweiss Rating: ★★★★  Amazon / Book Depository Synopsis From acclaimed author Gretchen McNeil comes her first realistic contemporary romance—perfect for fans of Kody Keplinger’s The Duff and Morgan Matson’s Since You’ve Been Gone. Beatrice … Read More

The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig

The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig Publication Date: February 16th, 2016 by Greenwillow Books Source: ARC from Publisher via Edelweiss Rating: ★★★★ Amazon / Book Depository Synopsis Nix has spent her entire life aboard her father’s ship, sailing across the centuries, across the world, across myth and imagination. As long as her father has a map … Read More

Even If The Sky Falls by Mia Garcia

Even If The Sky Falls by Mia Garcia Publication Date: May 10th 2016 by Katherine Tegen Books Source: ARC from Publisher via Edelweiss Rating: ★★ Synopsis All she needs is one night to be anyone she wants. Julie is desperate for a change. So she heads to New Orleans with her youth group to rebuild houses … Read More

Cover Reveal + Giveaway: 100 Hours by Rachel Vincent

Hey guys! I have a cover reveal today! I’m super excited to share the cover of Rachel Vincent’s new novel, 100 Hours! But before that, read what Rachel has to say about her book. A note from Rachel Vincent In my upcoming YA suspense 100 HOURS, Genesis and her cousin Maddie come from opposite ends … Read More

Ask Me How I Got Here by Christine Heppermann

Title: Ask Me How I Got Here Author: Christine Heppermann Publication Date: May 3rd 2016 by Greenwillow Books Source: ARC from Publisher Rating: ★★★★ Amazon / Book Depository / Goodreads Synopsis Addie has always known what she was running toward. In cross-country, in life, in love. Until she and her boyfriend—her sensitive, good-guy boyfriend—are careless one … Read More

ARC Review + Giveaway: Ivory and Bone by Julie Eshbaugh

Title: Ivory and Bone Author: Julie Eshbaugh Publication Date: June 7th 2016 by HarperTeen Source: ARC from Publisher via Edelweiss Rating: ★★★★ Amazon / Book Depository / Goodreads Synopsis A prehistoric fantasy—with allusions to Pride and Prejudice. Hunting, gathering, and keeping his family safe—that’s the life seventeen-year-old Kol knows. Then bold, enigmatic Mya arrives from the … Read More